Very Few Counties In MN, MT, SD, And ND Lose USDA Offices In Cuts

Relatively few U.S. Department of Agriculture county offices will be lost due to budget cuts in the Dakotas, Minnesota and Montana. Here are the affected counties, and agency offices closed that will combine with neighboring counties.

South Dakota — Pennington County, Food and Nutrition Service only. Campbell, Harding, Jackson, Jerauld counties, Farm Service Agency office only.

North Dakota — Burleigh County, FNS and NRCS offices.

Minnesota – Pine County FSA office only.

Montana – Treasure County, FSA office only; Lewis and Clark County, FNS office only.